Catch Up Recipes…

These are some different/ very chocolatey and fun cookies I made for the superbowl party (can we call it that?) that I went to.


Cool, right? Cookies made in a waffle iron instead of in the oven! And they were tastey! Especially with the glaze on top!

Here is where I got the recipe…
http://themerlinmenu.blogspot.com/2009/11/waffle-cookies.html

And secondly, here is a recipe for Quinoa, that believe it or not, I did not use a recipe for. I made it at the beginning of the week to last me for lunch all week. In the picture I paired it with a half sweet potato, mashed up with some cinnamon on it. Very good, and VERY healthy combo!!

What’s in this concoction you ask?
1 cup of Quinoa
2 cups veggie broth
1 can of black beans, rinsed
1 can diced tomatoes, drained
1 roasted red pepper from the jar
1 small yellow onion
1 clove garlic
1 handful of kale
parsley
lime squeeze
2 TBS cumin
1 TBS coriander
1 TBS cinnamon
salt to taste
pepper to taste

Directions:
Put the quinoa and and veggie broth in a pot and bring to boil. Simmer for about 12 minutes, or until broth is absorbed.

Meanwhile… sautee onion and garlic until soft. Add tomatoes, red pepper, and kale. Add spices.

When broth is absorbed, add tomato onion mixture and the can of rinsed black beans. mix, and season with salt and pepper to taste.

Finally, squeeze some lime juice and add the parsley. Serve with that 1/2 sweet potato and you’re set!

It’s a good work meal cause it keeps you full all afternoon. Or at least for a few hours in my case…

This entry was posted in Beans, Chocolate, Dessert, Healthy, salad. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Catch Up Recipes…

  1. Julie says:

    I'd call it a superbowl get together and not a party : )

Leave a comment