Breakfast for Dinner

Let me say something about this week. This week has been a struggle for me to stay awake. This time change did me in. I’m tiredddd! I know I’m not the only one- but- I can complain- it’s my blog and I’ll complain if I want to!

Who’s with me?

But, for the sake of not loosing you as readers, I will stick to what I’m good at. Food talk. Today’s topic? Breakfast for dinner.

There is something to be said about breakfast for dinner. Sometimes, there’s just no other option for me. You know? On these nights that you get home from your day- be it work or anything else- it’s dark already and you’re tired. Maybe not tired sleep-tired, but tired like- I want to snuggle up in front of the fire and try and stay awake for a movie tired. And eat pancakes. And waffles. And eggs.

Breakfast food=comfort food. Perfect for time change week.

 

Tonight I went for a more gourmet breakfast for dinner- not just eggs, but an Om-lette- pronounced all French like.It’s all gourmet and fancy because it has caramelized onions, crimini mushrooms, black pepper, and good romano cheese. And? It has chives on top. Chives make it totally fancy. Not to mention, it is sitting atop some fresh greens- from my CSA box. Hot sauce to top it off- because who wants cheesy eggs without hot sauce? honestly! Oh and toast. Buttered toast.

Now that’s a dinner!

And I thought I’d leave you with this song that I’m completely hooked on right now, Tree by the River.

This album, Kiss Each Other Clean, by Iron and Wine is incredible. Sam Beam, the singer, just has the most soothing voice. It gives me the chills.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

