my sunday morning

I love me a good Sunday morning. Waking up early while the air is still fresh and getting out while I can still breathe it in. Deeply. It is so peaceful- early morning air. The dew still lingers in the air heavily, not completely evaporated into the day yet. It’s chilly- and I can bundle in a sweatshirt when I leave the house, still sipping my hot coffee.

Of course, when I get to the trail head, it is sunny and I can peel off my sweatshirt. The sun angle’s so sharp- casting long, long shadows. I hike- Cowles Mountain. Views of San Diego- the city, the ocean, the distant mountains- its peaks and valleys.

The new Coldplay album plays.

When she was just a girl- she expected the world- but it flew away from her reach- so she ran away in her sleep- and dreamed of paradise- every time she closed her eyes.

A nice workout under my belt- energy released- Home. Shower. Out to lunch. Reading- writing- wondering what the rest of the day will bring…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to my sunday morning

  1. those sort of days are the best 🙂

Leave a Reply

