Glazed Lemon Cookies

There is a special place in my heart (in my stomach?) for lemon flavored desserts. I feel like they are a treat- I don’t eat them as often as other desserts- chocolate for instance- a usual suspect. Lemon desserts? They’re a rare occurrence. Rare but totally welcome. Anytime.
A friend of Heather’s gave her some delicious fresh lemons the other day. They are probably the juiciest lemons I’ve ever come across. They were sitting in our fruit basket, begging me to add them to cookies, cake…whatever!

I gave in. Twist my arm.
Lemon cookies are good. Lemon glaze on lemon cookies? Irresistible.
I used this recipe- but instead of rolling the cookie dough in sugar- I made a glaze with lemon juice and lots of powdered sugar. I dipped the cooled cookies top down into the glaze, let the excess run off, and let them harden on a baking sheet.Like most cookies, these are delicious dunked in coffee and enjoyed for either breakfast, snack, or dessert.

Go make these for someone and brighten their day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Glazed Lemon Cookies

  1. Carrie says:

    ugh, these look so delicious jamie, and the photos are wonderful.

Leave a Reply

