Brown Sugar Cookies N’ Milk

When I was little I didn’t care for chocolate.

Crazy, right?

Brownies? Chocolate cake? Out of the question. But when chocolate chip cookies were around, I’d eat them- but I’d pick out the chocolate chips.

But  I always wondered: Why doesn’t anyone ever make chocolate chip cookies without the chocolate chips? I mean, that dough is delicious- way different than sugar cookies! Hey, even if you like chocolate, there are times (maybe few) that you want a chocolate-less cookie.

So when I read Joy‘s post the other day for Brown Sugar Cookies, in which she describes them in just this way, I knew I had to make these myself.

I actually made these for a specific reason. There is this other company that works across the hall from me- and they always have chocolate candies in their jar. When 2:30 rolls around, I find myself drifting into their office- pretty much daily.

So- I promised them cookies. To make up for it.

Funny I should make them chocolate-less, right? Is there anything better than a cookie straight out of the oven? Okay, maybe freshly baked bread. Maybe.
Enjoyed dunked in coffee or in cold milk- these cookies are not only deliciously salty-sweet, chewy-buttery…but they are one of the easiest cookie recipes I’ve ever made. If you have anyone in your life- maybe it’s someone who is always helping you out- delivering your mail, mowing your lawn- maybe it’s someone who always makes you feel good- maybe it’s someone you love- or maybe it’s someone you steal chocolate from every day- make them these cookies.

Let’s all pay it forward- and there’s no better way than with homemade baked goods!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Brown Sugar Cookies N’ Milk

  1. those look so good! like they would totally melt in your mouth. yummm 🙂

Leave a Reply

