Randomness

I had almost given up hope… my roommate, Nida and her boyfriend, Steve had brought home wedding favors of flower bulbs about 3 months ago. I threw them in the ground, and just some green leaves came up. While seemingly unchanging and boring for too long of a time…
I finally spotted white flowers.

Muy bonitas. Can’t wait for the rest of them to bloom!

And just cause…here’s another white flower for you 🙂

…A much better, crisper picture. I much prefer this lens.

In much bigger news… I am eating meat again. Well, it’s a trial run. Here’s what I cooked and ate for dinner tonight…

Chicken, asparagus, garlic, onions, garden zucchini- with goat cheese, soy sauce, and garden basil (Thai and Genovese) and cilantro- and raw almonds and sesame seeds. I sauteed it all over high heat in olive oil. Salt and pepper. Added the soy sauce. Deglazed with orange juice. It was an experiment, what can I say. Unlikely combo? Yes. Delicious? Ohh yeaa.

I can’t believe it’s already nearing the end of July. Crazy. I guess time flies when you’re having fun…

Last thing… Happy Birthday, Dad! Love you 🙂

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Randomness

  1. Joey says:

    Love the post Jame. Thanks for the Bday wishes….Only thing missing was you….Love Dad

Leave a Reply

