Food is Love

And here’s proof…Last night after work I quickly stopped at the farmers’ market for some fresh veggies. I had bought salmon in the morning, and I needed veggies to make for a side. When I got home, I pressed sesame seeds into the salmon, drizzled it with EVOO, and put it on a hot grill. Along side, I placed the entire bulb of fennel I had just picked up…Fennel is delicious. Especially when cooked lightly. It tastes like licorice…mmmm!Sesame encrusted salmon, drizzled with sesame oil, sprinkled with fresh thai basil and cilantro from my garden. Along side, market fresh veggies meet my garden’s lettuce and herbs. They became quick friends.
It was love.Then Heather brought over sea bass- caught that day. I stuck that on the grill too, after a quick marinating session of soy sauce, rice vinegar, OJ, and olive oil.We ate every last bite. I am going to do a big garden update soon… get excited!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

