Spring Rolls

Now that I have rice papers around, I can make spring rolls with any leftover veggies I may have lingering in the fridge.

Last night I had a quick 30 minutes after work at home before I had to be at the movies to see Bridesmaids with Trish. 

So I rolled myself some springrolls for dinner, and whipped together a quick dipping sauce.
I love the crunch of these, from the veggies inside. And the taste and texture of the rice paper is a perfect blanket to enclose all of it. A little soak in the soy-sesame-ginger dipping sauce? Don’t mind if I do!In these spring rolls was: Carrots, cucumber, spinach, basil, lettuce, red onion.

Dipping sauce: Equal parts rice or white vinegar, soy sauce, and orange juice- a sprinkle of sesame seeds, a dash of ground ginger, and a drip (or 3 or 4 ) of sirracha hot sauce.

TGIF! Enjoy your weekend!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spring Rolls

  1. Pingback: How to: Spring Rolls | jamelafamela

Leave a Reply

