Look who I saw…

GIADA!For me, this is bigger than seeing a movie star.

Too bad the Sicilian Festival downtown was SO crowded that I really couldn’t see her so well. These pictures were taken by holding my camera over my head and hoping for the best while snapping. 😦 She did a whole demo and cookbook signing- but it wasn’t even worth waiting around. I could hardly even hear her.

Maybe it’s for the best. My roommates asked me what I would say to her if I met her- and I had no words. Really. No clue what I would say. I guess it’s better I stay away than stand there speechless…  At least I got a picture, and a picture is worth 1,000 words, right?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

