(Mostly) Vegetable Curry

Last night at my work we had a guest chef come and teach an incredible Thai class. She made a soup with shrimp, lemongrass, coconut milk, mushrooms, kafir lime, and more…

It’s times like these I love my job. Getting to try new food, and learning to make it, is truly one of my favorite things to do.

From what we had leftover I turned into a vegetable curry dish to satisfy my intense hunger pangs- training for another 1/2 marathon really makes me STARVING!

So besides the shrimp, this was a vegetable coconut curry dish. With a lot of curry. I kind of poured a bit too much, but it was actually delicious.

I just sauteed some onion, garlic, zucchini, tomato, and green pepper. I added curry and some coconut milk- and added the shrimp and mushroom from last night.

The verdict? MmmMmmMmm. So rich from the coconut, and so much flavor in there in general. I don’t have an actual “recipe”, but maybe soon…

I get the day off tomorrow and I’m planning on making something I’ve never made before- last week I made crackers on my day off, and this week it’ll be something challenging as well… Just gotta decide what exactly…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

