My Golden Birthday!

I turned 24 on the 24th…aka it was my golden birthday this year! Hooray!

I ended up working all day on my birthday- form 8:45 am to 1 am… yeah.

I had the next day off, and even though I spend all day at work cooking and cleaning and looking at food etc., I spent my day off doing just that. I must love it, right? Or maybe I’m just crazy…

This is what I made for a little dinner party at night…

I have always wanted to make homemade crackers. What better time than when some girls are coming over for wine and appetizers!?

The recipe is so easy. 2 cups flour. 1/2 cup water. 3 Tbs olive oil. And your toppings of choice…

Roll out your dough…

Brush with olive oil…

Slice with pizza cutter after sprinkling with topping. I did some with sesame seeds and kosher salt…

And some w/ a cinnamon sugar mixture…

Bake for 10 minutes at 450…

So crunchy!

Homemade hummus…

Creamy meets crunchy.

And some veggies for good measure of course!

Olives and goat cheesse stuffed peppadew peppers. Mmmm….

Baked brie with honey and raspberries… SO good with the cinnamon sugar crackers!

And I should have taken a picture of the beautiful and delicious cupcakes my roommates got me. Thanks guys!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Golden Birthday!

  1. Pingback: (Mostly) Vegetable Curry | jamelafamela

Leave a Reply

