Sunny Side Up Plus

I love sunny SoCal. Really, I do. I wish I could say I had any sort of a tan right now…work is getting a bit in the way of that whole situation…Hard to get out in the sun!

What I do get though is Sunny Side Up Eggs!

…and I try to add some vegetables, without doing much extra work.

What I do is saute some vegetables- whatever I have on hand- in this case eggplant, zucchini, and red & green pepper- with salt, pepper, and olive oil. When they are just browned, I simply crack 2 eggs on top. Cover, lower your heat, and let cook through. If you’re using a non stick pan, it should slide right out after loosening the edges. Top with hummus, avocado, and hot sauce…

And you have SUCH a delicious meal right there. I love the yolk and the hot sauce all combined- mmm!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

