Eggplant Baba Ganoush

As soon as I read this post I knew what I had to make next…

Eggplant Baba Ganoush

Let me first state that I am normally not a huge fan of this dip/spread. It is usually a bit too smokey tasting, and I never really considered making it myself until I read this recipe and saw how easy it was…

Eggplant Baba Ganoush

Ingredients:

  • 1 eggplant
  • 1 Tbs sesame tahini
  • 1 Tbs lemon juice
  • 1 Tbs olive oil
  • Dash of cumin
  • Salt, pepper to taste

Method: Place your entire eggplant just on the rack of your oven for 1 hour at 350. Remove and let cool for 5 minutes or just until you can handle it. Cut off the little tip and slice lengthwise in  half. Scoop out the “guts”, or insides of the eggplant into a food processor. (A grapefruit spoon would work really well). Add the rest of your ingredients and process until smooth. Taste with a cracker, or with your finger, and keep in mind that at least in my opinion, this is best served chilled.

**I had some leftover thyme and added that to the mix. Loved the flavor but completely unnecessary. Just saying- feel free to play with this recipe a bit, to adapt to your tastes and your pantry 🙂

Today I had this over a quinoa vegetable dish I whipped up, and when I first made it I just simply spread it on some bread and sprinkled with parmesan cheese. MmMmMm…


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

