A San Francisco Reunion

This last weekend was spent in San Francisco visiting my friend Lindsey and also Heather who was visiting from Chicago! I just love flying and traveling in general. To me, there is almost nothing as relaxing…

Even though it was only two days, we really made the most of our time! We went out to some bars, to the MOMA, to some great lunches, had a Hannukah dinner at Heather’s aunt’s, and reminisced about life and talked about how old we are getting…Oh god…

We also went to my favorite coffee place called Phil’s where they make coffee one cup at a time. So good and SUCH strong coffee! Just the way I like it!

And to cure a hangover from a night out, my favorite juice: Carrot Orange Ginger. Really brings ya back to life!

San Francisco has some of the most interesting/most provocative signs…

And lastly…

It was such a fun weekend, but I am so happy to be back in San Diego. Being away makes you appreciate what you have a lot more. Ya know? The ‘You don’t know what you’ve got ’til it’s gone’ concept? Well, it’s not gone, but you know what I mean…Anyway it’s 80 degrees today here! Onto a run on the beach… and then maybe making a dessert I’ve been wanting for a while…because today is sort of a day to celebrate. You know why? I have officially been blogging for 1 year! (Look at my first post!) I guess I can say it’s my 1 year bloggiversary! 🙂 When I started, I had no idea what direction I wanted it to go in—I guess it’s gone through a lot of changes, and it will continue to evolve. And that’s the fun part!!!

I hope you all had a great weekend, I’ll be back with a recipe for a tortilla soup soon!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

