Healthy Holiday Peanut Butter Cookies

My internet has been down it’s been driving me nuts!

Speaking of nuts…

I figured I’d better make a “healthy” cookie since it’s the month of cookies…and well…I have to be in a bikini in 3 weeks.

So without further ado(, and for lack of time’s sake)…

Healthy Holiday Peanut Butter Cookies

Ingredients:

  • 1.5 cups whole wheat flour
  • .5 cup peanut flour
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp kosher salt
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter- I used crunchy
  • 3/4 cup pure maple syrup
  • 1.5 tsp vanilla
  • 1/2 cup almond milk**
  • 1/2 cup holiday colored m&m’s

Method: Preheat the oven to 350. Combine all dry ingredients in one bowl, and combine all wet into another. Pour wet into dry and mix until dough forms. If it’s a bit dry, just add more almond milk. At the end, fold in your m&m’s. Form into little balls and place onto greased baking sheet. Flatten them with a fork to give your cookies the stereotypical peanut butter cookie look. Bake for 12 minutes.

**Just FYI (Matt asked me about vegan baking the other day…) you can sub any milk when I use almond milk. I just prefer it to regular milk plus it lasts longer in the fridge. (Not that it lasts very long anyway… ;))

These cookies taste like little dough balls with chocolate. I’m obsessed. They are not overly sweet, but just the perfect amount.

Enjoy!!!

Off to San Francisco for the weekend to visit Lindsey and Heather!!!…So pardon the blog break while I’m gone…Have a great weekend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Healthy Holiday Peanut Butter Cookies

  1. Todd says:

    Sounds very enticing, but I don’t think this is something we will ever see in the Heller home, as it would probable kill Carrie and her Mom.

Leave a Reply

