Hillcrest Farmers’ Market

Sunday morning I tried out a new farmers’ market- well, new to me. It’s the farmers’ market that everyone is like, “Oh, you must go try this market! It’s the best one!”…and that one would be the Hillcrest farmers’ market. And my expectations were all met…

Besides the seasonal bountiful produce…(Micro herbs are all the rage right now.)

There were some really cool decorations…

Made with food…Because fresh produce is just so beautiful!

Some seasonal produce…

Some words of wisdom…

TONS of samples…

So many that I deemed the market samples my lunch for the day. I was that full after leaving…

See that white dip above? That is just emulsified olive oil! Not yogurt or anything…it’s dairy free actually! Just olive oil and garlic, with a mediterranean salsa on top. SO good I almost had to buy some…

There was some live music…

They had some handmade soaps and incense…

And fragrant rosemary…

The fact that there were so many tomatoes was skeptical to me. Tomatoes are SO last season (haha), and you can tell just by tasting one. I guess they have to mask the non-sweetness in dressings and herbs…

I did buy some mushrooms- shiitake variety…For a pasta I will share soon…

This juice looked so good and the stand had such a long line! Must be good…

I really liked these hanging vases…How pretty would a bunch of these look hung under a tree!?

And how cool are these? I love crafty ways to reuse and recycle common products…

I will definitely be coming back to this market- next time with more money and a bigger appetite 🙂

Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

