Happy Thanksgiving!

Hi everyone, Happy Thanksgiving!

On my walk to work this morning, the sun was rising (yes, it was that early…), the moon was 3/4 full and the sky was a muted rainbow. I could see the pacific ocean in the distance and I couldn’t help but be thankful to be where I am today. I am so thankful for so many things in my life. On a daily basis, most of us don’t stop to think about how lucky we are to have what we have. We always find ourselves wanting more.More friends, more money, more power, more love, more toys, more more more more! The truth though is that if we always want more, we will never be satisfied.

So today let’s focus on what we are thankful for now. I am thankful for my supporting family and my loving friends, I am thankful for my health, I am thankful I have a job, I am thankful for having food to eat, clothes to wear, and a bed to sleep in, I am thankful that I am able to travel and explore, and in general I am thankful to be alive and experiencing this world.

So even though I wish I could be sipping wine, cracking nuts, making mashed potatoes, and feasting on Thanksgiving dinner with my wonderful family in Chicago, I am thankful to be here in San Diego, living my life as freely as I am. Which reminds me, I am also thankful we live in a time where technology is prevalent, and where a phone call or a skype visit is just a click away. 😉

I hope everyone else is surrounded by loved ones and not worrying about calories or sugar intake today. Happy Thanksgiving!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

