Pancakes and Baked Apples

Normally I start my day like this:

Typical bowl of oatmeal/oatbran mix made with almond milk. Topped with fruit, wheat germ and, yes, that is peanut flour on there.

Another great use for this peanut flour from Trader Joe’s!

It’s so great because a) it tastes like peanuts and b) it has a fraction of the calories and fat that peanut butter has! Awesome!

You can also mix some of this with a bit of water or milk and have a peanut butter-y spread (I say butter-y because no, it doesn’t taste exactly like peanut butter, but for me it definitely does the trick!)

Anyway, every once in a while we make a bigger breakfast- usually meaning the day’s gonna be fuller and we may need a bit more fuel than usual. Today was one of those days. Daniel got started on some baked apples while I went on my run. When I got back, I got to work flipping pancakes.

Our breakfast came together like this:

Do you ever get a craving to flip pancakes? I do.

Mmmm perfect!

Stack o’ buttermilk flapjacks! (We used the Arrowhead Mills brand of instant. I highly recommend it!) And I put some crushed walnuts in the batter (surprise surprise).

And a side of baked apples! (Baked with butter and brown sugar, and spices I believe.)

Look at that steam!

Now onto a full day of planting, weeding, picking, and more.

Have a great Wednesday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pancakes and Baked Apples

  1. Mrs.CJ says:

    Just found your blog. Yum!!! The pancakes look delish!

  2. Meg says:

    I LOVE peanut flour – it’s a pancake-y miracle 🙂

Leave a Reply

