Apple Fig Cobbler

For Carrie’s last night (last week) she made us an incredible dinner- lots of little salads and some Naan. Yum! She picked out the dessert and put me in charge of that part. I’ll have to get the recipe from her- but this is a modification of the recipe she found, from her explanation to my interpretation. It was delicious.

I first cut a bunch of just-picked apples and figs into slices. I tossed them in a bowl with some brown sugar, cinnamon, ginger, and nutmeg.

I made a crust with white flour, butter, and sugar.

And I layered the fruit first, then the pie crust over the top, cut into 6 pieces, like Carrie said.

The problem with cooking at night is that the lighting gets real bad for taking pictures. But the final product was here:

We served vanilla ice cream with each slice. A perfect way to end her meal! And her time here 🙂

I miss you Carrie!!! (Email me this recipe I know you wrote it down in your journal. 🙂 )

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

