Happy 25th Anniversary, Mom and Dad

Yesterday was my parents’ 25th anniversary. To celebrate, we went to Roys- it was kinda a going-away dinner for me mixed with their anniversary celebration.

They stuck this in the menu:

Hey! They forgot to mention my going away! 😉

Roys is sooo good. We first went in Hawaii, and once more here in Chicago a longgg time ago. I had been wanting to come back ever since!

I got this salmon with cous cous:

My mom got these prawns with gnochi.

My parents’ friends were with us too (yes, I crashed a double date)…

Linda got this ono with coconut rice…

My dad got a trio, which included the butterfish. BUTTERFISH IS SO AMAZING. The last time I was here I got that, and I should have stuck with my gut. It is so flaky and melt- in-your-mouth, like buttah 😉 I didn’t get it because it didn’t come with a side. And I wanted a side. But after tasting his, I realized why it didn’t come with one…It’s THAT good.

Lastly, Mickey got Mahi Mahi.

Everyone really enjoyed their meal. I of course would always rather eat at home, but that’s a different story… It was good nonetheless, but I’m convinced that my dad can makesalmon better than Roy can. And I’m sticking to that.

For dessert we ordered the 2 items that you need to order before dinner arrives so that there is time to cook ’em.

Chocolate molten cake (obviously)

And some sort of pineapple upside down cake? I dunno. It was good whatever it was! And it came with coconut ice cream!

Happy anniversary, Mom and Dad!

Cheers to 25 more…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

