Shooting Flowers

Well, as I mentioned, I got a new camera…well I’m giving it a test run as it’s being sold to me from a friend…Yesterday was spent playing around with it and its settings…

I took pictures of this grapefruit…about a million times.

Trying to figure out shutter speed and aperature… There is so much to learn!

Got home and took pictures of each and every type of flower in my yard…

This one’s my favorite!

Flowers are so pretty! The colors are just unbelievable…so bold and vibrant.

Then took a picture of some fruit…

Look familiar? See above header 🙂

 Played around with it into the night—this camera is a bit older and unfortunately it is near impossible to take a picture at night…unless I’m doing something wrong. This is a huge possibility.

This morning I of course couldn’t wait to snap photos of my typical bowl of oats…

1/2 oatbran, 1/2 oatmeal

To mimic the flowers I shot yesterday… 

See the flower?
See how the front is in focus?

Jamela’s Morning Oatmeal

I just LOVE oatmeal. It’s the perfect fuel for a morning run, and keeps me full well into the morning. The texture of this oatmeal, made by combining the oatmeal and oatbran, is seriously delicious. Not too mushy at all like oatmeal can be at times. Plus when you make it on your own, you get to control the sugars, portions, and everything else! If you’re set on packets of instant oatmeal, please give this a try. Just once. 😉

Ingredients:

  • 1/4 cup rolled oats
  • 1/4 cup oat bran
  • 1/2 cup almond milk (Original Silk)

Toppings:

Directions: Put oats, oatbran, and almond milk into pot onto stove. Bring to boil. Stir while bubbling for about 4 minutes until all milk is absorbed and your oatmeal is nice and creamy. Top and enjoy.

Well, I have a LOT to learn on this new camera of mine, and I’m still thinking about whether or not specific model for me…It definitely takes good pictures! And it’s so much fun-makes me feel like a professional photographer! However, like I said, some features may not suit my needs. I’m definitely open to the fact that I’m doing something wrong though…I guess I’ll have to research it and see what’s going on.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

