How ‘Bout Some Waffles?

How about some waffles to start out the day???
Sometimes I set my alarm earlier than necessary just to have some options on what to do in the morning.
Sit down and enjoy breakfast and a cup of coffee??
Or go for an early morning run or bike ride?

Today I decided on breakfast.

Waffles to be exact.

With a berry compote as topping.

I substituted Spelt flour for Buckwheat flour. And I didn’t use fresh strawberries (Would have if I had them)…

Berry Compote
Ingredients:
1 cup frozen berries (or cherry berry mix)
1 Tbs Agave Nectar
1 Tbs Water
Directions:
Bring ingredients to boil over small sauce-pan, and let simmer (aka keep it bubbling) until the liquid reduces and thickens.
Mmm..nothing like making time for breakfast and coffee…
…And my favorite morning Tribune section.
Happy Wednesday šŸ™‚
This entry was posted in Breakfast, recipes, waffles. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

