TGFC

Thank God For Crocs.
Seriously, I love my Crocs.

Yeah Those are them. So ugly, but SO cumfy! They totally save me when I’m standing up in the kitchen for hours. I basically wear them whenever I’m in the house. Ok, and a little out of the house too. But mostly they’re slippers. And TGFC. Life savers, really.
Moving on to my day then the reason I was even on my feet for so long…
Breakfast was fantastic.
^^the strawberries are amazing right now^^
I made my oatmeal- my favorite one made with 1/4 cup oatmeal, 1/4 cup oatbran, 1/2 cup almond milk, 1/2 cup water…all brought to a boil…then add 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1T wheat germ at the end. You gotta try these, I’m telling you!
Topped with banana, strawberry, and kiwi. And homemade cinnamon maple almond butter.

I did some morning pilates while watching an episode of Nurse Jackie (yes, all caught up now.)
And then I went to Starbucks before work. See the thing about an espresso maker, which I so heavily rely on, is that every few months you have to clean the machine. “Decalcify” it. It’s just every 3-4 months, but that comes up so fast and I just somehow never get around to buying the stuff. So at Starbucks, I thought I’d ask the lady if they had it there. She actually gave me some of the Starbucks cleaning stuff! Amazing! Free and one less thing to buy…now if I could just get myself to pour that cleaner into the machine and be done with it…That’s a different story. But anyway, I thought it was so nice of her to offer me that! Worth the expensive cup of coffee for once šŸ˜‰
So then, work… blah…
 
^^Lunch- a ripped then toasted Flat Out wrap- dipped in my roasted red pepper white bean basil dip and a Laughing Cow cheese wedge. And my mom’s leftover salad from last night.^^
^^Snack and a clue as to where I work…^^
That’s apple over plain nonfat greek yogurt (Trader Joes, of course)…topped with cinnamon.
Dinner was when I threw on my Crocs and got to work.
I promised my mom I’d make her the cookies posted below for her birthday.
(what I did with some extra dough and stuff…)
In between cookie-baking steps, I made myself dinner, aka meals for the week…
And below, see thinly sliced and roasted potatoes.
^^soaking in water to remove some starch…allows crispness.^^
^^Lightly sprayed with olive oil, sprinkled with salt and pepper, on a sil pat to prevent sticking.
^^Like chips!^^
Except I took this further…
…I added the roasted vegetables…
…and threw together 1 egg and 1 egg white and ricotta cheese…
^^Poured the mixture over the veggies and potatoes^^
(yes that picture was risky, difficult, and it kinda worked.)
^^Added parmesan cheese and baked at 350 for about 15 minutes.^^
It was like a quiche, but you know what I should have done? Sprayed the ramikan (bowl) before adding the ingredients. I could have let it cool then slide it outta the ramikan. Next time.
And the rest of the potatoes and vegetables? For lunches all week!
I was at Garden Fresh shopping today, and I picked up some interesting new fruits.
First up…I dug into this Pomelo.

Kinda like a grapefruit, but less tart? Much BIGGER. And not NEARLY as juicy. I prefer a grapefruit.
In total after work I was standing up for 4 hours…cooking, dishes, more cooking, more dishes…hands are pruney…All I gotta say is TGFC, my feet would be KILLING me right now. 
Oook, that’s it. Hasta manana amigos.
This entry was posted in dips, Eggs, Fruit, oatmeal, salad, veggies. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to TGFC

  1. KG says:

    Thank you so much for the huge cookie you made out of extra dough!! Feel free to whip me up anything you have left over. Your cooking makes me want to start my own blog just to comment on all the stuff I eat that you make. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

