Products I’m Loving Right Now

There are a bunch of new products in my life right now. I’d like to share a few with you.
1. Almond Milk. I’ve said I like to drink very vanilla SOY milk in my coffee- and I heard that almond milk was even better. And…I really do like it- a lot! But…it is a little waterier than soy milk, and has less protein in it. Which is one of the main reasons I like soy milk. So, I will probably stick to soy- but this was definitely worth a shot.
2. Halawi Dates. These things are absolutely my new favorite snack. They are so sugary sweet and full of fiber. All natural from ISRAEL. I dunno if they’re in season right now, cause usually there are figs (which I love too) in that part of the super market. Today, there were dates. And I couldn’t be happier about the change.
3. Lentil Dip aka “The Royal Cousin of Hummus”. Well I don’t feel like I need to do much explaining on why I love this dip (the bean factor tells all). I took just a whole carrot and was dunkin away. I could probably eat the whole tub with a spoon, to tell you the truth.
4.5.6.7. Not all new, but all in season and really satisfying right now…
^^From left to right: Kabocha squash, mango, brown pear, avocado^^
The only new in there is the squash. I will post a tutorial soon on how to cook this thing… But those brown pears…it’s love right now. Pure love.
This entry was posted in Beans, Fruit, Healthy, snacks, veggies. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

