Windows Down, Music Blasting

My back hurts. Ow. Why? I’m getting old I think. Or I need to do more pilates. Yea, that’s it.
So, last night for dinner I made tofu in a way I’ve been meaning to try out. And it was a grand success. All I did was cut the tofu block up into little cubes and dried them off a bit by pressing with a paper towel. I put them in a bowl with some hoisen sauce, salt, pepper, and sesame seeds. Tossed that around a bit and layed the cubes on a olive oil sprayed baking sheet in a single layer. Popped that into the oven, convection 350 degrees for 20 minutes, then tossed em a bit, then 15 more minutes.
Caramelization of the hoisen made the tofu taste like candy. Really. I promise.
Mix that with some whole wheat spaghetti, broccoli, and cilantro for a quick and EASY dinner.
Today it is seriously nice out. Sunny and 60. I went for a walk this morning and listened to my Lost Podcast that I’ve been meaning to listen to. Since it’s Tuesday, I basically waited ’til the last minute.
I met Danielle for lunch today at Whole Foods, and when I got in my car to drive there my car was actually HOT. I haven’t felt that in a lonngggg time. And I loved it. Immediately rolled my windows down and blasted some music. What else would I do? The bad part though is that my sister (even though she won’t admit it…Hi Rachel) blew out the speakers, so only my back left speaker functions. So my car music is REAL loud to the car to my left. Tough luck, car, I’m blasting away. It’s blasting season. After lunch I went to get my regular afternoon coffee, but I actually opted for ICED today. Yup, it’s getting to be that time.
So, smile. It’s spring. And it’s Tuesday. Idol and Lost. Great night ahead.
This entry was posted in Healthy. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Windows Down, Music Blasting

  1. WhoZohnFirst says:

    how sick was it out today! I ran 3 miles along the lake where we biked. Tofu creeps me out. I wish they called it something that sounded less like a nickname you give to someone that has weird things going on with their mouth or foot.

  2. Jamie says:

    first of all, that comment made me laugh out loud! literally :)second…i know exactly what you mean about it being blasting season, it makes me wish i had a convertible soo bad!im anxiously awaiting your post about lost from last night, although we probably touched on all the high points on the phone.ps…friday is sooo close!!!!

  3. Jamie says:

    Matt, even if you THINK you don't like tofu you may like it like this. I'll MAKE you try it one time. You'll see. 🙂 and we can call it by a different name…but…remember, a rose by any other name would still smell as sweet. haha. corny, yes. true, yes.

Leave a Reply

