Pizza is FLAT OUT my favorite

Something you should know about me: I love pizza. Favorite kind? New York style. Yes, I’m from Chicago. But what can I say? I love those New York big slices of pizza.
So, what was last night’s dinner? Pizza, of course!
3 kinds to be exact…all on Flat Out Wraps…I love these things!
Above: Grilled eggplant, Homemade marinara, Parmesan cheese
Above: Caramelized onions, Spinach, Basil ribbons, Cherry Tomatoes, Feta, Pine nuts
Above: Grilled Asparagus, Roasted red peppers, Brie cheese, and Balsamic
My favorite was actually the one I expected to like the least- The asparagus red pepper balsamic brie one. Brie goes so well with something sweet, like balsamic in this case. And all of these pizzas were low- cal. The only problem was that the oven wasn’t on hot enough, as I was later told by my dad, so they weren’t AS crispy as I’d like in the center. Definitely worth a shot though to get your veggie fix and cheese fix too!
This entry was posted in Healthy, Pizza. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

